jump to navigation

Music Review: SISTAR / Shady Girl September 20, 2010

Posted by lisameesakasi in Celebrities, Debut, Heechul, Korean (MV), KPOP, Music, News, Reviews, SISTAR, Super Junior, Video.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Okay, I loved it. I thought it was a very sweet and melodic song. It kind of reminded me of Super Junior‘s ‘No Other.’ Just less annoying, or not really annoying at all. I almost gave up and changed the video when the song started. I cannot even begin to say how much I hate wind chimes. Really, they should’ve been left back in the previous century/decade/basement.

However, I continued on and found that I loved the song. I like how newly debuting groups are dyeing their hair to stand out. Going blonde? HyunA did that. Going bleach blonde? SISTAR’s done that. I love how they’re working to set themselves apart from the rest. This goes against what I said in my previous SISTAR ‘Push Push’ post. The girls are slowly, but surely, finding what makes them unique, what makes them different from everybody else.

I recommend this song. It’s a cute, sweet song with an adorable and funny film clip. Hoorah for Super Junior‘s Heechul! He made the song just that much more amazing!

My Rating is: 4.5/5

And here is it. SISTAR’s ‘Shady Girl:’

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

